Focus on the yellow lab

For this week you should complete two ds106 visual assignments, each should be posted to your blog, appropriately tagged and categorized.

Color Splash

I used the app on my iphone called Color Splash that others have used to post great photos to Instagram or facebook. It really makes highlighting a color simple. I started to use photoshop and then realized I had that simple app that would make my life so much easier!
So here is an image of Bo (Yellow lab) and his owner (my best friend) April. The thought of having an image that just showed the yellow of his fur kind of made me smile since he is also a yellow lab. So to erase all color minus yellow was fun. Not only that but this dog is the joy of my friend’s life and this dog has gotten her through a lot. So how fun to take something so joyful in her life and highlight it through color. I took this photo back in October when I first visited so he was only a month old maybe. He is a lot bigger now but still a joy none-the-less.
Once I had the photo in mind the app lets you use your finger to un-gray an object of your choice.
Here are the results:

Color Splash Bo

Color Splash Bo

Tags: , , , , , ,

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Reflect via photos | Escape from normal - April 6, 2014

Leave a Reply

