Reflect via photos

So this week was interesting to practice all my photo skills and imagination. I knew this week might be a little harder than others so I took a look early and tried to plan out how I would accomplish everything. The photoshop pieces would be the hardest for me since I am still learning that program but overall I enjoyed it. The practice of becoming a better photographer was interesting and got me out and about on my street. I wasn’t kidding when I say lots of people take photos on my street in the fall so I looked like a normal tourist but it is my hood. The five photo story really tested my imagination and what I could come up with on photos presented to me. The photo safari was fun and I just realized one of my photos was really something like a safari when you think about the elephants. The two visual assignments from the bank of ideas were interesting. The color splash assignment gave me an excuse to buy the app I have wanted for a while. At 99 cents how can you complain? For the historical selfie it was fun to think who I wanted to come up with and being the sci-fi person I am, Albert Einstein was great. For the story I thought about how my roommate struggled when he first moved into my apartment and had to learn how to use my tv remote. It was hopeful he was watching a show as I was thinking of my next story.
So there you go, another week done and some interesting stories come out. I hope everyone enjoyed watching the street and inside of my house come alive. I feel I really got the hang of all the assignments and put some thought into what I would do via photos. The titles were a little harder to come up with this week but I think I still did them justice. Oh and hope everyone noticed I was still able to carry through the idea of escaping via tv, different views of your home/street, and just everything else I put out this week.

All these photos made me think of the song by Lady Gaga “Paparazzi”, well not the killing your boyfriend part but all the photos and media.

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Reflect via photos”

  1. ctwilker says :

    After I posted the Lady Gaga photo I started to watching some of her stuff and it reminded me of someone that is an artist in all sense from visual, to audio, and stories. ha!

  2. CogDog says :

    Wow, I am impressed that you had a theme to your work, that totally works! And while I am not a fan of the Lady (no criticism of her music, I just don’t have it in my playlists), that is a great frame for how to look at visual media.

    You have a solid effort done for the assignments, and hopefully a good understanding of how to go about them– that’s mostly what you will be doing for the rest of the class

Leave a Reply

